Lanka Premier League 2022 – Schedule


The 3rd edition of the Lanka Premier League, Sri Lanka’s topmost domestic T20 league with an international flavor, will commence on the 6th of December 2022.

This year’s edition will be played across 3 venues, namely MRICS, Hambantota; PKICS, Kandy; and RPICS, Colombo.

The tournament will kick off with matches played in MRICS, Hambantota, and then move to PKICS, Kandy, before shifting to RPICS, Colombo, to play the last leg of the first round matches of the tournament, including the eliminator round and the finals.

The opening game of the tournament will be played between reigning champions Jaffna and the runner-up of the 2021 edition, Team Galle.


Date3.00 pm (Day Match)7.30 pm (Night Match)VENUE
Tuesday, December 6, 2022JaffnaGalleColomboKandyHambantota
Wednesday, December 7, 2022DambullaJaffnaGalleKandyHambantota
Thursday, December 8, 2022DambullaColombo Hambantota
Friday, December 9, 2022Travel to Kandy
Saturday, December 10, 2022 KandyJaffnaKandy
Sunday, December 11, 2022ColomboGalleJaffnaDambullaKandy
Monday, December 12, 2022KandyGalleColomboJaffnaKandy
Tuesday, December 13, 2022DambullaKandyGalleColomboKandy
Wednesday, December 14, 2022JaffnaKandyColomboDambullaKandy
Thursday, December 15, 2022Travel to Colombo
Friday, December 16, 2022Rest & Practice
Saturday, December 17, 2022DambullaGalleKandyColomboRPICS
Sunday, December 18, 2022GalleJaffnaKandyDambullaRPICS
Monday, December 19, 2022JaffnaColomboGalleDambullaRPICS
Tuesday, December 20, 2022                                   Rest & Practice  RPICS
Wednesday, December 21, 2022Qualifier 1 (1 vs 2) Eliminator (3 vs 4) RPICS
Thursday, December 22, 2022  Qualifier 2 (looser QF1 vs won E) RPICS
Friday, December 23, 2022  FinalRPICS

MRICS – Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium

RPICS – Ranasinghe Premadasa International Cricket Stadium

PKICS – Pallekele International Cricket Stadium