Sri Lanka Squad for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup


Sri Lanka Cricket in a press release stated that the Cricket Selection Committee has selected the following squad to take part in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022.

The Honorable Minister of Sports and Youth Affairs, Roshan Ranasinghe, has gave his approval for the squad that will play the tournament which is scheduled to take place in Australia from October 16th to November 13th 2022.

The Squad

  • Dasun Shanaka – Captain
  • Danushka Gunathilaka
  • Pathum Nissanka
  • Kusal Mendis – Wicket Keeper/Batsman
  • Charith Asalanka
  • Bhanuka Rajapaksa – Wicket Keeper/Batsman
  • Dhananjaya de Silva
  • Wanindu Hasaranga
  • Maheesh Theekshana
  1. Jeffrey Vandersay
  2. Chamika Karunaratne
  3. Dushmantha Chameera (Subject to fitness)
  4. Lahiru Kumara (Subject to fitness)
  5. Dilshan Madushanka
  6. Promod Madushan

Standby Players

  • Ashen Bandara
  • Praveen Jayawickrema
  • Dinesh Chandimal
  • Binura Fernando
  • Nuwanidu Fernando

Ashen Bandara and Praveen Jayawickrema will also travel with the team.