Sri Lanka Test Squad for the Pakistan Tour of Sri Lanka 2022


Sri Lanka Cricket Selection Committee has selected the following 18-member squad to take part in the upcoming test series against Pakistan.

The series will consist of 02 matches, which will be played under the ICC World Test Championship Cycle of 2021 – 2023.

The first test match will commence on the 16th of July 2022 at the Galle International Cricket Stadium.

The Squad

  1. Dimuth Karunaratne – Captain
    2. Pathum Nissanka
    3. Oshada Fernando
    4. Angelo Mathews
    5. Kusal Mendis
    6. Dhananjaya de Silva
    7. Kamindu Mendis
    8. Niroshan Dickwella (Wk)
    9. Dinesh Chandimal (Wk)
    10. Ramesh Mendis
    11. Maheesh Theekshana
    12. Kasun Rajitha
    13. Vishwa Fernando
    14. Asitha Fernando
    15. Dilshan Madushanka
    16. Prabath Jayasuriya
    17. Dunith Wellalage
    18. Jeffrey Vandersay