Hon. Dhammika Perera sworn in as Member of Parliament


Hon. Dhammika Perera was sworn in as a National List Member of Parliament of the Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna before Hon. Mahinda Yapa Abeywardana, the Speaker of Parliament today (22).

After being sworn in before the Speaker, he signed the Member Roll kept in the presence of the Secretary General of Parliament Mr. Dhammika Dasanayake.

Hon. Dhammika Perera has been appointed to fill the vacancy created given the resignation of former Minister Basil Rajapaksa.

The petitions filed challenging the swearing in of Hon. Dhammika Perera as a Member of Parliament were rejected by the Supreme Court yesterday (21).

Born on December 28th, 1967 in Katukurunda, Kalutara, he is an alumnus of Thakshila College, Horana. Hon. Dhammika Perera also holds a National Diploma in Technology (NDT) from the University of Moratuwa.