Constituent changes to the S&P Sri Lanka 20 Index


The Colombo Stock Exchange (CSE) announces the following changes in S&P Sri Lanka 20 index constituents made by S&P Dow Jones Indices at the 2021 mid-year index rebalance.

The exclusions and inclusions, as announced by S&P Dow Jones Indices, effective from June 21, 2021, after the market close of  June 18, 2021, are presented below in alphabetical order.



No. Company CSE Ticker
1 Access Engineering PLC AEL.N0000
2 Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC Non-Voting COMB.X0000
3 DFCC Bank PLC DFCC.N0000
4 Distilleries Company of Sri Lanka PLC DIST.N0000
5 People’s Leasing & Finance PLC PLC.N0000




No. Company CSE Ticker
1 Brown & Co PLC BRWN.N0000
2 LB Finance PLC LFIN.N0000
3 Richard Pieris & Co PLC RICH.N0000
4 Vallibel One PLC VONE.N0000


The S&P SL 20 index includes the 20 largest companies, by total market capitalization, listed on the CSE that meet minimum size, liquidity and financial viability thresholds. The constituents are weighted by float-adjusted market capitalization, subject to a single stock cap of 15%, which is employed to reduce single stock concentration.

The S&P SL 20 index has been designed in accordance with international practices and standards. All stocks are classified according to the Global Industry Classification Standard (GICS®), which was co-developed by S&P Dow Jones Indices and MCSI and is widely used by market participants throughout the world.

To be eligible for inclusion, a stock must have a minimum float-adjusted market capitalization of 500 million Sri Lankan rupees (Rs), a six-month median daily value traded of Rs 0.25 million, and have positive net income over the 12 months prior to the rebalancing reference date. For information, including the complete methodology, please visit:

Effective from June 21, 2021 the stocks in the S&P Sri Lanka 20 in alphabetical order are as follows.


No. Company CSE Ticker
1 Brown & Co PLC BRWN.N0000
2 Chevron Lubricants Lanka PLC LLUB.N0000
3 Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC COMB.N0000
4 Dialog Axiata PLC DIAL.N0000
5 Dipped Products PLC DIPD.N0000
6 Expolanka Holdings PLC EXPO.N0000
7 Hatton National Bank PLC HNB.N0000
8 Hayleys PLC HAYL.N0000
9 Hemas Holdings PLC HHL.N0000
10 John Keells Holdings PLC JKH.N0000
11 LB Finance PLC LFIN.N0000
12 LOLC Holdings PLC LOLC.N0000
13 Melstacorp PLC MELS.N0000
14 National Development Bank PLC NDB.N0000
15 Richard Pieris & Co PLC RICH.N0000
16 Royal Ceramics Lanka PLC RCL.N0000
17 Sampath Bank PLC SAMP.N0000
18 Teejay Lanka PLC TJL.N0000
19 Tokyo Cement Co. (Lanka) PLC TKYO.N0000
20 Vallibel One PLC VONE.N0000


Colombo Stock Exchange (CSE):

The Colombo Stock Exchange (CSE) operates the only stock market in Sri Lanka and is responsible for providing a transparent and regulated environment where companies and investors can come together. The CSE is a company that is limited by guarantee established under the Laws of Sri Lanka.

The CSE is licensed by the Securities and Exchange Commission of Sri Lanka (SEC) and is a mutual exchange consisting of 15 Members and 14 Trading Members. All Members and Trading Members are licensed by the SEC to operate as Stockbrokers. For more information, please visit: