Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) elections on May 20


The election of Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) office bearers for 2021-2013 will be conducted on May 20.

Nominations for the respective posts will be accepted on February 24 from 9:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Incumbent President of SLC, Shammi Silva is expected to seek re-election, with former Vice President, K. Mathivanan expected to challenge him.

Along with the President, the SLC membership will elect two Vice Presidents, a Secretary, an Assistant Secretary, a Treasurer and an Assistant Treasurer.

The election of office bearers will take place from 10:30 a.m. at the Duncan White Auditorium at the Ministry of Sports