Hon. Mujibur Rahman sworn in as a Member of Parliament


Hon. Mujibur Rahman was sworn in as a member of the Ninth Parliament before the Speaker Hon. Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena today (10).

Following taking oaths before the Speaker, he signed the Members roll kept before the Secretary General of Parliament Mrs. Kushani Rohanadeera.

Hon. Mujibur Rahman has been appointed to the vacancy created due to the cancellation of the seat of MP of Samagi Jana Balawegaya (National List) Hon. Diana Gamage with effect from 08th May 2024.

He was previously elected to the 9th Parliament as a Member of Parliament for the Colombo Electoral District and resigned from his position on January 20, 2023.

Mr. Mujibur Rahman previously represented the 8th Parliament for the first time as a Member of Parliament from the Colombo Electoral District.