Haycarb PLC’s Brahaman Balaratnarajah re-appointed as IASL Chairman for 2023/24

The Industrial Association of Sri Lanka (IASL), the esteemed trade association representing industries and manufacturing companies in the country, held its momentous 32nd Annual General Meeting on July 25, 2023, at the Hilton Colombo. The event was graced by the distinguished presence of Hon. (Dr.) Ramesh Pathirana, Minister of Plantation Industries and Minister of Industries, who graciously participated as the Chief Guest.

During the meeting, the Association made significant strides in solidifying its leadership team. Mr. Brahaman Balaratnarajah, Deputy Managing Director from Haycarb PLC, was unanimously re-elected as the Chairman of the Association. Mr. Kelum Kospelawatte, Factory Director from Singer Industries Ceylon PLC was appointed as the Senior Vice Chairman, and Ms. Harini Rajadasa, Head of Regulatory & Corporate Affairs from Unilever Sri Lanka was honored with the position of Vice Chairman for the year 2023/24.

The Association’s Executive Committee for the year 2023/24 was also formed with prominent representatives from various key industrial players. These esteemed committee members include Alpha Industries (Pvt) Ltd, Ceylon Biscuits Ltd, Ceylon Tobacco Co PLC, Dipped Products PLC, Ex-Pack Corrugated Cartons PLC, Hettigoda Industries (Pvt) Ltd, Litro Gas Lanka Ltd, Nestle Lanka PLC, PGP Glass Ceylon PLC, Polypak Secco (Pvt) Ltd, Richard Pieris & Co PLC, The Lion Brewery Ceylon PLC, and The Swadeshi Industrial Works PLC.

The Ceylon Chamber of Commerce acts as the Secretariat to the Association, represented by Ms. Aneesha Boteju.

The Industrial Association of Sri Lanka (IASL) was established on 13th March 1991 with the noble mission of enhancing industrial production and growth in Sri Lanka.

For those interested in becoming part of this influential network and contributing to the growth of the industrial landscape in Sri Lanka, membership inquiries can be directed to the IASL Secretariat via phone at +94 (011) 5588856 or email at [email protected].