Governors appointed to six provinces


By Rose Kenny

Six new governors were sworn-in this morning for the Western Central Uva, Southern, North Western and Sabaragamuwa Provinces.

They were sworn-in before President Gotabaya Rajapaksa yesterday, according to the President’s Media Division (PMD).

Dr. Seetha Arambepola was sworn in as the Western Province Governor, Lalith U. Gamage was sworn in as the Central Province Governor, Raja Collure was sworn in as the Uva Province Governor, Dr. Willie Gamage took office as the Southern Province Governor, A.J.M. Muzammil took oath as the North-Western Province Governor and Tikiri Kobbekaduwa took oath as the Sabaragamuwa Province Governor.